Woo Menu

Lotus Bumz cloth diaper – review and giveaway

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.

Thank you to Lotus Bumz for sponsoring this post, all opinions are my own.

Thank you to Lotus Bumz for sponsoring this post, all opinions are my own.

Ever since we made the decision to use cloth diapers for our third child (yes we started at child number three!), I have been hooked. It seems one can become quite addicted to cloth diapering, especially since there are so many different brands out there. I always like to try at least one diaper from new brands just to see what works and what I like the best.

I have a few favorites, but as my baby grows that list could change and I like to see what is available. Most recently I had the opportunity to try the Elephants diaper from Lotus Bumz. It is such a cute print and it came with a pair of matching leg warmers!

lotus bumz

Thoughts on the Lotus Bumz diaper and leg warmers

What I really like about this diaper is that it has two rows of snaps and that they overlap. This is great for babies who may be smaller around the middle. I also like that it has elastic on the pocket so that the inserts don’t fall out (although this also means they won’t agitate out in the wash).

It has leg gussets, which is great, but I did experience some leaking at first. Perhaps because I only prepped it one time, and also my baby has some pretty skinny legs. I’m thinking this diaper would actually fit her better once she fills out a little and gets some chunk on her legs. If you are going to use a cloth diaper on a newborn, it probably won’t be this one as it is a larger diaper, but it would work great once baby gets a little bigger!

The leg warmers I was provided are excellent. They are high quality and match the diaper nicely. I love putting them on my daughter to keep her legs warm because finding infant clothing to fit over a cloth diaper can be a pain sometimes. The leg warmers make it easy to keep her comfortable!

Here is what you will find with a Lotus Bumz diaper:

*All PUL outer lining

*Three rows of adjustment snaps to allow for a small/medium/large size in one diaper

*Waist tab overlaps for extra-small waist size

*Inside is made out of super soft fleece

*Pocket diaper includes a 3-layer microfiber insert

More About Lotus Bumz

Lorain Danus-HerderΒ started Lotus Bumz when she realized that there is a great need for an affordable cloth diaper.

After deciding to go with cloth diapers with her new born and seeing the physical benefits that it had on his skin as well as knowing that using cloth diapers is so much better for the environment then disposable diapers she decided more parents need to know and and be able to afford this great way of diapering.


Enter on the form below for your chance to win 1 diaper in either Elephant or Fishy prints along with matching leg warmers. Β (US 18+)

a Rafflecopter giveaway


So tell us…

Why did you start using cloth diapers? What do you love about it?

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

, , ,

56 Responses to Lotus Bumz cloth diaper – review and giveaway

  1. Amanda Boerst March 20, 2014 at 6:14 pm #

    I love the Go Fish, Bicycles, Firetrucks, Narwals, Pirates… ok I just love all of their prints! lol I started cloth diapering mainly for the money we’d save but that fact that cloth diapers are better for my baby and the environment were a very close second. Plus they’re so darn cute!

    • Jesica H March 21, 2014 at 10:35 am #

      They are cute aren’t they! πŸ™‚

  2. Michelle March 20, 2014 at 8:28 pm #

    I like go fish the best, but only because the leg warmers match… If they had more leg warmers the choice would be near impossible! Too many cute prints!

  3. Anna T March 21, 2014 at 12:05 am #

    Fire Trucks for sure! I started cloth diapering for the cost savings and still do for the same reason and to help the environment!

  4. Stephanie Olmsted March 21, 2014 at 5:30 am #

    I like norwals and yellow chevron

  5. Bri Sherman March 21, 2014 at 8:29 am #

    I would say the Lobsters diaper is my fav but it doesn’t have matching leg warmers. πŸ™ So I’d go with Go Fish I think – still super adorable! πŸ™‚ I want to cloth diaper because it will save money! And its better for my baby!
    Bri Sherman recently posted…Baby Talk: When You Don’t Feel Comfortable with Your OB GYNMy Profile

  6. Jay Dee March 21, 2014 at 9:50 am #

    Blue Ombre Chevron is my favorite print. I like cloth diapering because it saves money and produces less trash.

  7. Shanna M March 21, 2014 at 11:26 am #

    I like the pink chevron and the grey chevron. I started to think about cloth when I found out i was pregnant with our 4th. The cost factor is defiantly what peeked my interest. And with all the info on the web about how to take care of them, it made me believe it was possible to actually do it! I’m due this Aug

  8. Anne perry March 21, 2014 at 11:29 am #

    I like the dump trucks. I first started using cloth because I was appalled when I saw the silicone balls all over baby’s bottom.

    • Jesica H March 21, 2014 at 1:37 pm #

      I forgot about those. It has been a while since my first two were babies. πŸ™‚

  9. Kadie March 21, 2014 at 12:04 pm #

    I love the all the prints but I love the look of the Yellow and Black wings (http://www.lotusbumz.com/product/yellow-and-black-wings/)!

  10. Jane Macy-Painter March 21, 2014 at 3:20 pm #

    I LOVE the gray chevron! I use cloth because it’s better for the environment, my baby’s skin, my wallet… so many reasons!

  11. Jennifer March 21, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

    It’s pretty close between the lobsters and narwhals but I think I have to go with narwhals on principle. I love cloth diapers because they are cute, save money, and save the environment!

  12. Aurora P March 21, 2014 at 4:15 pm #

    Love the grey chevron & grew & yellow chevorn with leg warmers as well as mustache

  13. Tiffany W March 21, 2014 at 4:21 pm #

    Gray Chevron and I like cloth diapering for the savings

  14. valerie March 21, 2014 at 8:06 pm #

    i love chevron. the gray and yellow looks nice.

  15. chelsea preston March 21, 2014 at 8:20 pm #

    I love Turtles and Pirates ! I am expecting in August and cant wait to cloth diaper a little squish ! Baby Feet !!!!!! My favorite photo from above by the way ! Love it <3

  16. Kirby March 21, 2014 at 8:29 pm #

    Blue Ombre Chevron is so cute!

  17. Nancy March 21, 2014 at 8:29 pm #

    I love the Turtle Print.

    I love cloth diapers becuase they are affordable, and better for baby and the environment.

  18. Beth Rees March 21, 2014 at 9:29 pm #

    Love the firetrucks. We mostly started for the savings, but now they are just so darn cute

  19. Jessica B March 21, 2014 at 9:34 pm #

    I love the go fish. I cloth diaper to be kind to the environment and look cute while doing it

  20. Tracy Gordon March 21, 2014 at 9:50 pm #

    I love the narwhals print! I started cloth diapering to save money and to not have chemicals on my baby’s bottom. Plus who can resist a cutie with a fluffy bum!

  21. Bree March 21, 2014 at 9:56 pm #

    I love the blue honeycomb print.

  22. Beki March 22, 2014 at 2:19 am #

    there so mnay i would love but the Go Fish is my favorite!!!

  23. Laura Russell March 22, 2014 at 6:41 am #

    I love the Pink and Gray Chevron!

  24. Kerri March 22, 2014 at 2:01 pm #

    I like the narwhals best.

  25. Peppin March 22, 2014 at 2:15 pm #

    I like narwhals and firetrucks. I use cloth diapers because they’re better for the environment and cuter too.

  26. Amanda Menting March 22, 2014 at 5:31 pm #

    I started for the environment, love them for no blowouts!

  27. Teresa R March 22, 2014 at 8:51 pm #

    I LOVE the elephants! I started CD because they are ridiculously cute, economical, less waste, no yucky chemicals. AND I never have poopy blowouts like my husband gets when he puts the little one in a sposie “just because.” πŸ˜‰

  28. Brittany Crews March 22, 2014 at 9:17 pm #

    Ohhh tough choice between narwhals and mustache!!!! I really can’t decide right now!! We decided to cloth diaper to save money and allow me to be a stay at home Mom πŸ™‚

  29. Lacey M. March 22, 2014 at 10:57 pm #

    I love the cherries and turtles prints, they’re super cute! I’m excited to use cloth diapers once our little one is born in September. I think it’s a great way to help the environment and our family financially.

  30. Kate O'Brien March 23, 2014 at 12:06 am #

    My favorite print is the blue ombre and we cloth diaper to save money. Also, it’s better for baby and environment!

  31. amanda w March 23, 2014 at 1:13 pm #

    I love the grey and yellow Chevron. I haven’t had my baby yet so I’m not sure what I’m going to love about cloth, but I think it’s going to be the money I save! (If I can stop myself from buying all the cute ones!)

  32. Vicki Hall March 23, 2014 at 1:22 pm #

    I started using cloth diapers because they’re better for baby and the environment. I love the fishy print diaper.

  33. Kat March 23, 2014 at 1:58 pm #

    I like the elephant print. We are expecting our first baby and plan to cloth diaper to save money and reduce household waste volume.

  34. Amanda D March 23, 2014 at 4:44 pm #

    I like the bicycles, turtles, and the elephants! sorry couldn’t pick just one. =)

  35. Katy H. March 23, 2014 at 5:17 pm #

    I love all of the chevron ones – especially the red and grey

    • Katy H. March 23, 2014 at 5:18 pm #

      Love cloth diapers to save money and help the environment

  36. vivian March 23, 2014 at 6:33 pm #

    Pink and gray chevron is so cute! I love Cloth diapering so far! So much cuteness πŸ™‚

  37. christine jessamine March 23, 2014 at 6:48 pm #

    I love cloth diapers because they are cute and easy to use. I love the Yellow Chevron

  38. Carissa Joslyn March 23, 2014 at 7:43 pm #

    I love the Elephants or the Pirates!
    I orig started Cloth Diapering because I accidentally won a Cloth Diaper online, then a few weeks later I found out I was unexpectedly pregnant! it was destined to be!

  39. One Southern Girl March 23, 2014 at 10:07 pm #

    I used cloth with two of my siblings and want to use cloth with my future kids!! I love Narwhals and Bicycles!!

  40. Janice P. March 23, 2014 at 10:39 pm #

    I love the blue ombre, pirates, and mustache! I started cloth diapering to save money and because they are so cute!

  41. Joelle S. March 24, 2014 at 7:36 am #

    I love the yellow and grey chevron! We started using cloth diapers to save $$$!

  42. Rebekah Drapeau March 24, 2014 at 9:11 am #

    I like the Bicycles and the Turtles. I started cloth diapering because I was able to stay home with this baby (my second) and decided it would be worthwhile to give it a shot. I absolutely love cloth diapering; I love that it makes a rather mundane task so much fun. Plus it is much better for my baby’s skin and the environment.

  43. Ashley Vande Zandschulp March 24, 2014 at 10:11 am #

    I love both prints! It would be such a surprise to win!

  44. Amy March 24, 2014 at 12:13 pm #

    I love the yellow and grey chevron. Cute for boy or girl!
    Amy recently posted…6 things that have surprised me about marriageMy Profile

  45. Meg C March 24, 2014 at 1:03 pm #

    Love the lobster print! Perfect for summer.

  46. Danielle D March 24, 2014 at 2:01 pm #

    I really like the Icy Foxes! It reminds me of the fox in Alaska I saw for the first whole year I was here!

  47. melissa bottorff March 24, 2014 at 4:14 pm #

    i love the grey and yellow chevron

  48. Rachel March 24, 2014 at 7:17 pm #

    I like the elephants and blue ombre chevron! I like cloth b/c i don’t like creating trash!

  49. Raina Hood March 24, 2014 at 7:30 pm #

    I really love the firetrucks and lobsters! I also love saving money cloth diapering

  50. Jennifer March 24, 2014 at 11:29 pm #

    its a total toss up between the narwhals and the go fish diaper!!! we cloth diaper because chemicals just dont fly in our house.


  1. Cloth Diaper Giveaway Roundup 3/21/14 (Giveaways Ending March/April) - March 20, 2014

    […] Lotus Bumz Diaper & Leggings from Mommy Bunch (ends 3/24) RC […]

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes